Committees-Active Members

EssexOA Committees – Active Members

All positions are held by volunteer members working together as teams.

General branch email – essex@ogs.on.ca

Operating Committee Executives

Chair & Vice ChairVacant 
TreasurerDavid Thompsonessextreasurer@ogs.on.ca
Recording SecretaryVacant 

Operating Committee Teams

CemeteryPat Clancyessexcemeteries@ogs.on.ca
LibraryLinda Urquhartessexlibrary@ogs.on.ca
MembershipVacantessexmembership@ogs.on.ca
NewsletterCindy Robichaudessexnewsletters@ogs.on.ca
ProgramVacantessexprogram@ogs.on.ca
PublicityMichele Watsonessexpublicity@ogs.on.ca
Publication SalesVacant 
ResearchLinda Urquhartessexresearch@ogs.on.ca
Digital Media

David Hutchinson, Linda Urquhart, Michele Watson

essexwebmaster@ogs.on.ca

Contact us to volunteer with us and become an ‘active member’ and assist on Committees, Teams, Projects, Events and other activities.

For example:

1) TRAILS Proof readers:

Robert Harman, Lisa Lee,

Stephanie Stone, Maureen Guay, Barb Margerm

2) Active members needed online (from your home computer) with the Social Media sites – monitor & post twitter message; post Blogs; manage Facebook; maintain the web site etc.

3) Library assistance welcome

4) Research assistance welcome

5) Newsletter editor, assistants welcome

6) Cemetery headstone transcribing, an on going project – members welcome

7) Digitizing Team (scanning archives, yearbooks, directories…)